Search the forum,

Discuss Good tile retailers in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

C

clanger

Hi

New to this website as better at tiling than i am using a computer. just wanted to recommend a company i regularly use whose service is second to none. They are called Tile Clearing House and have about 50 stores nationwide and are expanding at the moment around the London area (from what the staff have been telling me)

I regularly use the stores in Orpington, Kent and Charlton who both have some very helpful and reliable staff who will bend over backwards to make sure you get what you want. I've been tiling for 20 years and only now feel i've found a trade counter that i can always rely on. They sell some good basic tiles and their natural stone is a lot cheaper than other tile retailers/trade centres i've used in the past. Their adhesive/grout range is also great with some great trade prices. Worth a try if you haven't used them. I'm glad i was recommended them 2 years ago as i've never had any problems with them since i started using them.

Somerset
In my area (Bristol and Bath) Tile Flair stand out as being very "trade friendly" with very competitive prices on BAL, and Tilemaster Adhesives. The staff are generally excellent, and it is extremely rare for **** ups with ordering.

Bristol Tile (now in St George Bristol) are also excellent with a wider range of adhesives and ancillaries. Collinsons Tiles (St Phillips Bristol) are another excellent source especially for stocking tiles that others don't, as are Avondale Ceramics in Longwell Green, Bristol (next door to Tileflair lol).

Best for cut price equipment (without buying online) are CTD, but they are not most accessible for me.