Search the forum,

Discuss Centering vs Different Cuts to a Full Tile in a corner? in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

P

pendleh

Hi everyone

Since a customer has specifically asked for equal cuts on both sides (centre of wall) and my Professional Tiling Solutions (PTS) bible doesn't do this although it looks to be a full tile in the corner (if you know what I mean). Which way is best it must be a matter of opinion Im thinking. Is there a difference for say site work vs domestic vs commercial? Your experience appreciated!!! Thanks to all the members on this site they have been very helpful. When Ive learnt a bit more maybe I can answer questions but being a newbie I lack experience. So please dont be offended if Im not replying just yet!:thumbsup:

G

GazTech

Hi everyone

Since a customer has specifically asked for equal cuts on both sides (centre of wall) and my Professional Tiling Solutions (PTS) bible doesn't do this although it looks to be a full tile in the corner (if you know what I mean). Which way is best it must be a matter of opinion Im thinking. Is there a difference for say site work vs domestic vs commercial? Your experience appreciated!!! Thanks to all the members on this site they have been very helpful. When Ive learnt a bit more maybe I can answer questions but being a newbie I lack experience. So please dont be offended if Im not replying just yet!:thumbsup:
I always centre each wall to largest cut to centre and centre window to largest cut either side....:yes:..Gaz

G

Gazzer

Centred if possible as Gaz says but what if you have a pattern or border that needs to be followed around the room.
I would always set out with pencil marks and find out all options. If the client is there then i can discuss with them.

P

pendleh

Anyone got notes on how to find the centre of a wall - would you take different width measurements then average them?

F

Fekin