Tile Forum | America Tile Forum

Welcome to America Tile Forum, the USA Tile Industry. The Tile Association of America.

Discuss Best wall tile adhesive out there in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
What's the best wall tile adhesive out there in your opinion? Obviously there's diffferent types for different applications but I mean generally.

Recommended: [DLMURL]http://www.mapei.co.uk[/DLMURL] - Wall and floor tile adhesive.

View attachment 61488

Last edited:
T

toots tiling

Any BAL products wouldnt use anything else, there is a lot of crap out there:rolleyes: palace is one of the s*!t ones not to fond of that mapei stuff.:eek:

M

Matty A

As you know i am new to tiling
and on my first job my customer supplied all materials including palace mutli-flex rapid set for the floor i started using it and there was somthing about it that i didnt like but topps tiles recommended it to him they also recommended he buy topps fix (topps own adh') so i checked with topps and the store i went in said they had never heard if it good comunication there then :D I told him to take back the topps fix tub gear and i used BAL sgl part flex for the walls as i was fixing 400 by 400.

So BAL all the way for me :)

T

toots tiling

As they are new to the adhesives range I think they may have a few problems (H&R Johnsons)

S

Smiths

toots tiling said:
Any BAL products wouldnt use anything else, there is a lot of crap out there:rolleyes: palace is one of the s*!t ones not to fond of that mapei stuff.:eek:
Rubbish, Mapei is top gear, beats the pants off Bal. That's from experience, toots.

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Reaction score