Search the forum,

Discuss PTB and Ditra in the America Tile Forum area at TilersForums.com.

Ajax123

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
Hi All

Can i stick ditra or dural down with Bal PTB.

Ajax123

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
I got a damp concrete floor with a slightly unstable screed on it which has been damp for some time and shows no signs of drying. I am assuming no DPM under with it being so old (probably over 60years). I have levelled it but was thinking I would use Ditra just to cope with the damp as I want to get on with the tiling. ..Its just that I have the PTB which a friend at BAL kindly gave me but it is not a problem to get summat else if this is not right for Ditra. I have never used Ditra personally before.

H

hillhead

The damp could cause a de bond IMO here, but you could at worst end up with floating floor with the tiles stuck tight to the ditra.
Is it a small area?

Ajax123

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
The damp could cause a de bond IMO here, but you could at worst end up with floating floor with the tiles stuck tight to the ditra.
Is it a small area?
That is my thinking too. It is only a small area - about 8m2 in total.

P

peckers

first off all i would use this on the damp screed ARDITEX NA from ARDEX UK

then i would use this on top off the above ARDEX DPM 1 C from ARDEX UK

and then another coat of this ARDITEX NA from ARDEX UK

Then tile away :thumbsup:

Last edited by a moderator:

Reply to PTB and Ditra in the America Tile Forum area at TilersForums.com

There are similar tiling threads here

Hi I asked the Wunda technical department if I can just use a Ditra mat only and not the SLC...
Replies
Views
Hi All, I’m ripping out a failed existing tiled floor. Tiles had not been back buttered so...
Replies
Views
Hello guys, I'm doing a wetroom and will be using Ditra Heat Duo membrane for the UFH. I looked...
Replies
Views
Hello, Hopefully someone can advise as I'm confused when it comes to choosing correct adhesive...
Replies
Views