Discuss Porcelain Equivalent Of Black Quartz Stardust in the Australia area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

B

berilac

Hi all,

A newbie here and looking to buy the black quartz starlight or stardust,
Stardust Black 60x60 | Topps Tiles

Is this porcelain ? If not I was wondering if there was a porcelain equivalent of that I could purchase online or in a shop,

My tiler has recommended porcelain and prefers that over Granite,

Thanks
ST

gamma38

TF
Reaction score
There are a few reasons not to use it, main being if it's going on under floor heating, but Topps Quartz from memory is fine with under floor heating.

B

berilac

I dont have underfloor heating, would you recommend

1. I buy the topps stardust or can I buy the same product online for a better price,
2. are there any other options you can recommend (other than a Qtz/resin tile)
3. a good tiler! I am based in North west london (kitchen/bathroom approx 5 m2)

Thanks
ST

B

berilac

thanks I have done that,

Would you or others have any idea on the below

I dont have underfloor heating, would you recommend
1. I buy the topps stardust or can I buy the same product online for a better price,
2. are there any other options you can recommend (other than a Qtz/resin tile)

W

White Room

Could go for a sparkly granite, the tiles you mentioned are the gulf quartz and your tiler would have no problem with them other than the adhesive would be a 2 part.

gamma38

TF
Reaction score
I wouldn't buy an online equivalent for cheaper. There have been a few threads on here regarding problems people have had with them. The stardust from Topps you would be fine with or as Whitebeam says a galaxy granite.

Reaction score
I wouldn't buy an online equivalent for cheaper. There have been a few threads on here regarding problems people have had with them. The stardust from Topps you would be fine with or as Whitebeam says a galaxy granite.