Search the forum,

Discuss Please help!! Urgent recommendation for tiling course in manchester in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

F

Finchetta

Hi I'm just starting out into the tiling game
And need a recommendation of a tiling course in Manchester or Cheshire....
Please can anyone help me with finding a reputable one......
Thanku
Amanda

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
Last edited:
G

Gazzer

Tiling Courses and Tiling training From Chase Tiling Academy and Construction Assessment Group has a good reputation although not really classed as Cheshire but not too far of M6 either.

Last edited by a moderator:
D

dilz000

Amanda, I went to STC in warrington at the start of the year, both Dave and Woz were very good teachers!! but the business setup lesson was done by another woman and was BAD!! Everybody complained to HO, so perhaps now this has been sorted too :]

there were 2 ladies in when I went but both only did the 2 weeks as they were more interested in the DIY side of it.

defiantly do the 4 week course!!

Last edited by a moderator:
F

Finchetta

Hi thanks Chris......
I believe that that centre has now closed I've called them apparently lack of attendance....have u heard whether the diy school in Stockport is any good?
Thanks chris

F

Finchetta

Re: Please help!! Urgent recommendation for tiling course in manchester
Hi thanks Chris......
I believe that that centre has now closed I've called them apparently lack of attendance....have u heard whether the diy school in Stockport is any good?
Thanks chris

UKTT Darren

TF
TF Official Sponsor
Subscribed
Reaction score
Hi Finchetta
You are going to have to travel, We at NETT run a fast track course and have the most positive feedback in the tiling course feedback section on the forum, one week is all we need with you to get you understanding of whats required to do the job correctly, if you want to go advanced then we do a two week course also
Check out our website on www.learntotile.co.uk