Search the forum,

Discuss Evening/Weekend Course or Skills Exchange..? in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

L

luket

Hello everyone,

I am a Graphic Designer who is looking for a change of career due to lack of job satisfaction in my current role/industry.

I have always enjoyed tiling (admittedly only small DIY projects around the home), and feel there are many similarities between the Tiling and Graphics Industry, and I would like if possible to become a Professional Tiler.

I have been looking into various tiling course, most of which are for 4, 6 or 8 week periods, ideally I would like to find an evening course that would allow me to gain the same experience whilst also carrying on with my 9-5 job — and thus still paying the mortgage!

Could anybody point me in the direction of a good evening and or weekend course, ideally in London or South East which offers the same training?

As an alternative I would also be happy to work with an experienced Tiling professional one day a week in order to gain experience. In return I can offer you free design and marketing for your business which might help your company to grow (I am currently a Creative Director of a London based Agency with over 15 years print and web experience so have the skills to do this –*I hope!). If this is something that could be of interest please let me know.

Many thanks for your help and advice you might have
Luke

W

White Room

Sounds a fair deal, where exactly are you from, it does make it easier for the guys to establish a point of contact.

L

luket

Sorry probably should have said - I live in Watford, Hertfordshire. I currently work in central London but would be willing to travel anywhere in the South East region if required.

Thanks Luke

Reply to Evening/Weekend Course or Skills Exchange..? in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com

There are similar tiling threads here