Discuss Wet tile saw for occasional use in the Tile Tools | any Country any make any model area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

Reaction score
Hi guys, I am after some advice. I am after a wet tile saw for some remodelling of my house. 2 bathrooms and a kitchen and hall way which I want to Victorian tile. And as I am a plumber I will probably use it occasionally on bathrooms when I cannot get hold of a Tiler.

Thanks guys and gals. Hope you all had a nice Christmas and have a good New Year.

Cheers Leroy

Andy Allen

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
For basic tiles and tiling the vitrex Pro is a good cutter...

For stone or large format porcelain 600x600 or bigger then the rubi ND 200

Although I generally use a grinder now.
The blades have come on leaps and bounds to what they used to be, and you can get just as good a finish as you would a wet cutter..

Reaction score
Hi, thank you for getting back to me and giving the advice.

The Tiler I used to use uses a grinder with a 1mm blade I believe. Can you cut a mosaic Victorian tile in half to make a triangle with a grinder? And without any little chips on the cut side?

Which blades would you recommend?

Again, thanks for your help.

P.s. to be honest, I was kind of a little flat looking at the options suggested as I had kind of convinced the wife I needed one on an arm. Hehe

Del W

TF
Arms
Reaction score
If youre not going to be cutting day in day out, this is ok.
Vitrex Power Max 560 560W Tile Cutter 230V - https://www.NoLinksToThis/p/vitrex-power-max-560-560w-tile-cutter-230v/89873?kpid=89873&cm_mmc=Bing-_-Product%20Listing%20Ads-_-Sales%20Tracking-_-sales%20tracking%20url&utm_source=bing&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Shopping%20%7C%20Tools&utm_term=1100608846388&utm_content=Shopping%20-%20Tools&ds_rl=1245250&gclid=CPi0n8qGrdgCFRQtGwodTCsNRw&gclsrc=ds&dclid=CMGywMqGrdgCFWwj0wodlG4Apg

Andy Allen

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
This is the one I mean...