Discuss Recommend a NICE Tile adhesive Trowel Please? in the Adhesive and Grout area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

W

wau5

hi, I'm looking to purchase a good quality tile trowel, can someone maybe tell me which brands/models are the best?(quality/feel/durability/finish/performance...)

I currently got some cheapo wilko tile trowel I was given - It's rather crap, and I need larger notches. Don't really care about the price, Just need a good product.
I have some Marshalltown plastering trowel which I bought which allowed even a complete beginner to get a really good finish so I like their products and I know they got some adhesive trowels as well, where as the cheap crap I bought at first got me struggling, I'm fairly sure that adhesive trowel isn't as important but still ...I'm sure I will use that tool in future as well so would rather buy a Nice one.

I'm currently doing some 30x45cm tiles, so I guess I would need around 10mm notches?

Thanks.

L

LM

hi, I'm looking to purchase a good quality tile trowel, can someone maybe tell me which brands/models are the best?(quality/feel/durability/finish/performance...)

I currently got some cheapo wilko tile trowel I was given - It's rather crap, and I need larger notches. Don't really care about the price, Just need a good product.
I have some Marshalltown plastering trowel which I bought which allowed even a complete beginner to get a really good finish so I like their products and I know they got some adhesive trowels as well, where as the cheap crap I bought at first got me struggling, I'm fairly sure that adhesive trowel isn't as important but still ...I'm sure I will use that tool in future as well so would rather buy a Nice one.

I'm currently doing some 30x45cm tiles, so I guess I would need around 10mm notches?

Thanks.