Tile Forum | America Tile Forum

Welcome to America Tile Forum, the USA Tile Industry. The Tile Association of America.

Discuss patch repairs in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

R

RockCeramics

quoted for a job for replacing wall tiles 150 x150 (ceramics) basic white tiles. average 3 tiles in each area,cracked tiles.
total 116 tiles in approx 42 areas. £785.36 = £6.77 a tile. all is included
What are your views on my pricing? This is my first time pricing this type of work? So still fresh in this type of pricing.

D

dagger

aprrox 3m2....

1 bag of sticky,
1 bag of grout,
a day at most to hack off and clean,
a day at most to refix and grout.

having not seen the job..i think you are over pricing a bit...

£550 ish..

saying that i noticed it said 42 areas, and not as i read it 4 areas!!!! if it takes an extra day to visit all the areas then you are bob on in my book!

Last edited by a moderator:
R

RockCeramics

saying that i noticed it said 42 areas, and not as i read it 4 areas!!!! if it takes an extra day to visit all the areas then you are bob on in my book![/quote]
Yes 42 areas in 4 rooms
rendered walls, but some areas sound hollow so render off as well.
so cement adhesive & primer also.

G

Gazzer

And when you knock out the broken tiles how many more will come away if the walls sound hollow?. Been there and done that many times.

R

RockCeramics

And when you knock out the broken tiles how many more will come away if the walls sound hollow?. Been there and done that many times.

The only way i might be able to acheive this without any others, will be to use hitachi 5" with cheap 2mm dia blade and dry hoover.

I have also attached at the bottom of quote that
Additional price for any extra tiles, but if only a couple extra i can live with that in my price.
The client has been notified and is well aware of the situation.