• UK Tiling Forum that lauched to the World. USA and UK Tile Fixers

Welcome to the UK Tiling Forum for UK Tiling Advice, and US Tile Fixers Advice, whether wall tiling or floor tiling advice, by Tilers Forums. The collective tiling advice forum. TilersForums.co.uk now redirects to TilersForums.com.

Discuss Looking for advice on cordless grinders in the UK Tiling Forum | Tiling Advice area at TilersForums. USA and UK Tiling Forum

Balloo

TF
Arms
Reaction score
Has anyone been using a cordless angle grinder id like to get as much info before purchasing one. What's the best make and are they really worth it

Boggs

TF
Supporter
Arms
Esteemed
Reaction score
Metabo seem to be a favourite.

Boggs

TF
Supporter
Arms
Esteemed
Reaction score
Any particular reasons for this

I have no personal experience, but followed a previous thread recently that found them to be quality tools.

W

Waluigi

I have no personal experience, but followed a previous thread recently that found them to be quality tools.

Metabo are really well made tools without going into the realms of Hilti and Festool cost wise. That said, any of the top brand grinders are good- Bosch, Dewalt, Makita, Milwaukee etc.

The Metabo with its HD batteries is a notch above, alongside the Flexvolt Dewalt and the Hilti Grinder which are arguably the best on the market

O

One Day

I have the brushless Makita, the body is slim compared to others so it's easier to handle.
I think people generally opt for whatever batteries they already have in other tools.
The most important element for quality though is the blade, and the user!

OP
Balloo

Balloo

TF
Arms
Reaction score
I have the brushless Makita, the body is slim compared to others so it's easier to handle.
I think people generally opt for whatever batteries they already have in other tools.
What size battery for the makita are you using and would a charge last all day

acaciaguy

TF
Supporter
Arms
Reaction score