Search the forum,

Discuss Dewalt wet cutter in the Australia Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

H

Hannah Plumbing

Hi guys, I just done a tiling course. I am a plumber to trade and served my time and have since been running my own firm for 3 years. A couple of months ago one of my tilers kept letting me down which pushed me to go an learn it myself. Be assured I am in no doubt your trade can be learned in a couple of weeks as my trade can't be either although it did open my eyes to a lot of things my tilers don't do that they should. I did learn the basics and can tile a room to an acceptable standard but will only step in to do the tiling when I have been let down on a job. I am sure some of you run a full job with several tradesmen and there is nothing worse than one of the links in the chain not showing up!!!

My real question is kit. Fortunately running a fairly successful business money is pretty good and I like to have the best kit. I found that if you have good tools and good skill you can be efficient and have a better finish product with least wastage from materials. Anyway the cost of the dewalt wet cutter is not the most expensive tool I would own but is it a good tool? I plan on sigma dry cutters but it's important the wet cutter doesn't ruin my clients walls and working in Glasgow, outside with electrical appliances is no ideal.

Your advice would be appreciated.

Kind regards,

Thomas

A

Alan M

I am in a similar position.
I am a carpenter but got the occasional tiling job from other work on site.
if I fitted the kitchen they usually just want a finished job and not have to go lucking for a tiler.
I had trouble getting a tiler for small jobs so I learned how to tile myself.
I went on a course and studied these forums

anyway. I have the dewalt 24000 . its great. I wouldn't be without it. I tried a table saw version but hated it. it spayed water up into your face.