Search the forum,

Discuss Radial Wet Saw in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

T

tileman2

Any got one of these or similar, Whats your views.

This one is a wet saw
[DLMURL="http://www.tooled-up.com/Product.asp?PID=139938&MAN=Einhell-Tpr2002-200mm-Diamond-Blade-Radial-Tile-Saw-800w-240v"]Einhell Tpr2002 200mm Diamond Blade Radial Tile Saw 800w 240v - Einhell EINTPR2002 at Tooled-Up.com[/DLMURL]

Not sure if this one is a wet saw
[DLMURL="http://www.NoLinksToThis/app/sfd/cat/pro.jsp?id=23661"]Rexon RTC200A Radial Tile Cutter 230V - Screwfix Direct, Everything for the Trade, Next Day![/DLMURL]

View attachment 65139

Last edited by a moderator:
D

darren7

well im not a top pro and cant say, but the rexon does say "water pump" so yes its a wet saw.

I can also tell you that a £50 machine can be better than one twice the price, with the right blade. there machines at £200 ish will not have the best blade. this blade Marcrist CK850,is twice as thin as most........ Everyone says they are the dogs.

so always remember the blade.

Darren

K

kapitan

i would reckon the cutting lengths are too short spesh on the rexon!! i would reckon no smaller than 700mm!

T

tileman2

Kapitan - Good point

Darren7 - I can also tell you that a £50 machine can be better than one twice the price, with the right blade

What wet saw do you have.

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
IT does come down to the blade in most cases, plus a flat bed cutter you can make your own supports and cut any tile size should you get a bit stuck with some large formats.

L

Leatherface

Aye !!!

The blade is the key, although the more power you cutter has will help as well.
Markrist are good, so are Beava but more expensive - have got another make that I am using at the mo but can't remember the name. will let you know.
Got a price for a blade for my tile cutter - Beava blade 300mm - wait for it.................

£275.00

Ouch, will shop around. :icon8:

L

Leatherface