Discuss White Grout - Please Help! in the Tile Adhesive / Grout Advice area at TilersForums.com.

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Newbie posting for the first time here, but have enjoyed reading all your helpful posts and find this forum invaluable!

I am not a tiler by trade but very competent and only complete work on my own house.

To give you some background I have just laid 85sqm of 600x600 polished porcelain so yes quite the job but very happy with the result. For those interested:

Now at the stage of grouting and its going to be white grout - agghhh i know but it's definitely going to be white.

Was thinking Mapei Kerapoxy CQ white or am i being overkill? Have read a couple of reports of yellowing from some previous posts but well over 5 years ago? I know it's hard to work with as I used it in anthracite for 2 wetrooms but the area was only small so didn't get the full extent of how fast you need to be.

So my question to you experts is have you used white grout on whole ground floor and did you have any problems with cementitious grout (say Ultracolour Plus?)

I want to go with Kerapoxy but concerned around yellowing and no ability to ever regrout?
I would love to use a standard grout for ease, but reading Ultracolour Plus also isn't a pure white and would hate to look back and wish used Kerpoxy as nightmare to clean.

What would be your thoughts if it was your own house?

Many thanks

Reaction score
Thanks guys, do you have a preference for fugalite over other epoxy's?

Only reason I ask is that Mapei Kerapoxy is easier to source for me and getting for weekend.

Have you used Kerapoxy at all previously?

Have you had any yellowing experiences with white epoxy?

Have you ever used standard white grout and found it to be fine if cleaned properly?

Many thanks

G

GoneGuy