Search the forum,

Discuss bathroom floor to ceiling tiles - What to do when tiles meet ceiling in the Australia Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

A

aabbcc112233

hi

im tiling up my bathroom floor to ceiling . ive just got to do the top row of tile which meet the ceiling . the ceiling skim is uneven at times . im wondering do i grout the gap where the tile meets the ceiling or put a trim there or anything else.

any suggestions will be welcome as im a newbie .

thanks

mz30

TF
Arms
Reaction score
Re: bathroom floor to ceiling tiles - What to do when tiles meet ceili

Scribe your cuts into the ceiling and grout the joint.

S

Stef

Scribe to the ceiling & either finish the painting & silicone or use decorators caulk as this can be painted.
Measure up & take off spacer size plus 2mm so if your using a 3mm spacer then measure & take 5mm off.

J

jollyroger

Before I comment....Will the tiles be too short to scribe to the ceiling ?

A

aabbcc112233

no tiles are ok as they will need to be cut

J

jollyroger

Ok then just refer to previous comments. Time consuming but worth it. You need to measure each individual tile and cut to fit. I prefer silicone myself but only if ceiling has been painted first. Have used both grout and decorators caulk in the past but as this is an expansion joint, it will always result in a hairline crack. Paint ceiling with a good quality bathroom paint and finish with silicone for best results.

S

Stef

Ok then just refer to previous comments. Time consuming but worth it. You need to measure each individual tile and cut to fit. I prefer silicone myself but only if ceiling has been painted first. Have used both grout and decorators caulk in the past but as this is an expansion joint, it will always result in a hairline crack. Paint ceiling with a good quality bathroom paint and finish with silicone for best results.

Exactly!!!!