Search the forum,

Discuss Where can I buy Hardibacker board 250 in the midlands? in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

D

DazJWood

I have been buying my Hardibacker board 250 from B&Q (and the 500 from Jewsons).

I now require four more sheets of the Hardibacker 250 (6mm x 1500 x 900) but my local B&Q does not stock them anymore and nor do any other local B&Qs.

I know Topps sell them but for some reason they sell them only in the size 6mm x 1200 x 800.

Does anyone know where else I can buy these from in the midlands area? I am Coventry based.

Thanks,

Daz

S

Steve H

Hi Daz,

At the risk of being wrong, this is my first attempt to help someone!

Hardiebacker comes in the 2 thicknesses, as you are aware. But the sizes of each are different. You can only get the 250, 6mm in 1500 x 900 and the 500m 12mm comes in 1200 x 800.

I have just completed my first paid job and used both in the bathroom.

Steve

S

Scott

Travis Perkins stock Hardi, but only some of them do the 6mm, my local only keeps the 12mm. Maybe worth giving them a ring?

D

DazJWood

Hi Daz,
At the risk of being wrong, this is my first attempt to help someone!
Hardiebacker comes in the 2 thicknesses, as you are aware. But the sizes of each are different. You can only get the 250, 6mm in 1500 x 900 and the 500m 12mm comes in 1200 x 800.
I have just completed my first paid job and used both in the bathroom.
Steve
Erm yeh sorry you are wrong lol
Their website certainly does list only the one size for the Hardibacker 250 (6mm x 1500 x 900), but Topps sell both 6mm and 12mm Hardibacker in 1200 x 800 sheets. I would guess that Topps uniquely sell this size for the 6mm as I have never seen it anywhere else.