Make life easy, search the forum.

Discuss sWe's Tiling Tips - How to Tile in the Tiling News; Tile News area at TilersForums. USA and UK Tiling Forum

Please checkout the following advertisement.
Dan submitted a new blog post

How to Tile - Top tiling tips for walls and floors
learningtotile.jpg

Continue reading the Original Blog Post.

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
K

klouan

Thankyou sWe for taking the time to write these invaluable guides. As a newbie I am finding them really helpful.

OP
S

SnipSnap

Well said Marcus!

On the pricing I would add the variables:

Accessability to the work, parking, furniture removal, working around pets or children, boxings, trims, electrical sockets, work space, tile gradation, FUEL, floor and furmiture protection, drying times... and so on.

I always go to view the job and give the price accordingly but there are many tilers that give prices per m2. Most of these tilers will end up doing a quick and rubbish job in order to make some money and/or having disputes with the costumer.

The costumer needs to learn that they are getting craftmanship although different from each one of us and not an identical item purchased from different shops.

So, if you are a customer reading this, now you know better.

OP
S

sWe

A few pointers on customer relations

Introduction

Customers can be really tricky dealing with, as they tend to be human. We all know that humans are not to be trusted. Errr.

Humor aside, my principles of conduct when dealing with customers, can be summarized as expediency, polite professionalism, and honesty. It works very well with most customers.

Here follows a few pointers on what to be mindful of when dealing with customers, especially when quoting.

Quoting