Make life easy, search the forum.

Discuss NVQ for an old timer in the Tiling News; Tile News area at TilersForums. USA and UK Tiling Forum

Please checkout the following advertisement.
hi can you help

Ive been working in domestic homes for the last 4 years. Ive just found out I need to be told how to suck eggs by some young lad just out of collage, so i can get an NVQ in tile. And to get a CSCS card . bla bla... 21yrs means nout nower days

Well wot i would like from you members is how to get this NVQ. I live in the southeast of England. I dont want to go to collage. Is there an on site programe out there. :mad2:

thanks

OP
G

Gazzer

Contact a tile training centre and ask to be assessed for an EWPA, Experierenced worker program assesment ?
A few bits of paper and an onsite assesment....yeah 33 years for me and I had to do it !

OP
J

johnryan

you should get in touch with max at able skills. they're based in dartford, and i'd recommend you starting there. i'm just getting mine sorted now via the ewpar. they have a great set up there, and are very helpful and can let you know everything you need to do. they have a link at the side of here.

OP
P

Perry

have you any other skilled trade ? if you haven't you could get it for free or it might cost you a fair few bob got mine after 28 years from a guy who didn't know how to wipe his bum lol

OP
S

Simmo35

Hi pjc

No other trade just tile. I am going on a plumbing and heating course at my local collage in September. For nvq 2, but as of yet no other trade. Do you have a number of this free course.

OP
G

Gazzer

I got funding from Chase tile academy , I am not sure if funding is still available. A call to any of the centres is your best move.

OP
M

Max@ableskills

hi can you help