Discuss Newbie seeks wet saw! in the The Welcome Forum area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

A

Amena

Hi Guys, I'm new to tiling, only been tiling a couple of years professionally but have been told by other trades that it's spot on. So far been using an old wickes wet saw but it's now well past it's useable life! Looking at an erbauer in screwfix for about £92, but it has just as many bad reviews as good. I'm usually a general builder but get given the fiddly jobs by the boys so don't want to spend more than £100 but want a decent one for the money as it seems these jobs keep coming my way! Have a porcelain floor to do next week and want something with a big bed as the wickes one was tricky with the 600x600 porcelain floor tiles I did one the last job! Can any one shine a light and recommend a half decent big bed wet saw?! Thank you in advance! ***

L

LM

Hello and welcome to the forum Amena.
You'll struggle to get a 'decent' wet saw that can easily cope with 600's for in and around £100.00.
Do you have an angle grinder?
A good wet saw for that kind of money is one of the following, but it's small.

Vitrex Power Pro 750 Wet Saw 110v 103421 | Buy Vitrex Wet Saws Online from Pro Tiler Tools - http://www.*******************/vitrex-wet-saws/1769/vitrex-power-pro-750-wet-saw-110v-103421-

B

Blunt Tool