Make life easy, search the forum.

Discuss Getting CSCS card without Tiling NVQ? in the Tiling News; Tile News area at TilersForums. USA and UK Tiling Forum

Please checkout the following advertisement.
Hi
I have been tile for over 10 years but i never went to tech to get my NVQ.I have been working in Holland for the last 4 years but work is pretty slow so i plan to go to London to work.All of the jobs i have seen require a CSCS card which i also don't have as i never needed one the last time i worked in the UK.<br><br>Is there no way to get one without having an NVQ?If not where can i go to be assessed quickly for an NVQ?I am from Northern Ireland but can't find any place where i can go and be assessed.They seem to only come and asses you at your work but as i am in Holland i don't have anywhere they can come asses me in NI.

Thanks

radim

TF
Arms
Reaction score
Re: Getting CSCS card without NVQ?

you can get green one (labourer) as some sites allow you to tile with it.

Ajax123

TF
Arms
Reaction score

You can apply for an "experienced worker" card without the NVQ.

OP
K

Knifey_Spoony

How strict are sites about having the right card?Will most sites be fine with an experienced worker card?

OP
M

Mr Tiler

I tile with my green card mate have had no issues what so ever

Ajax123

TF
Arms
Reaction score

How strict are sites about having the right card?Will most sites be fine with an experienced worker card?

It gives you the same access as the skilled worker card for up to one year whilst you get sorted with the h and s tests and any require pro qualifications e.g. NVQ

OP
S

Stef

Deano was telling me a bit about it, certain he said about contacting Bal & they can do an on the job assessment.
If Deano sees this then he will be able to fill you in..

OP
K

Knifey_Spoony