Discuss Where to find Non-Sanded/Sandless/Unsanded Grout? in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

Q

qubed

I have been looking everywhere online for a place to purchase unsanded grout in London. I have gone to B & Q as well as Homebase and figured as much as they would not have it, however, I do do need to find it somewhere. Any insight is greatly appreciated on where I can get this.

Thanks you!

qubed

Q

qubed

it is for less than 3mm and the project details request unsanded. I have been looking all over, literally, but have been unable to pinpoint a place that I could get this. I am a complete amateur, so I know that is part of it, however, I presumed finding a specialty store could address this deeper, I have just had zero luck in my efforts thus far. Thanks for the help!

also it might be worth mentioning it is for walls -

Last edited by a moderator:
S

Spud

you will find that here in the uk most wall grouts are unsanded , based on portland cement and silica flour, and floor grouts or wide joint grouts are typically sanded grouts hope this helps

Q

qubed

thanks for the helpful and useful responses. they are very beneficial as i had been racking my brain terribly earlier. i had to have a few pints to steam myself down! nothing like a hard days work locating something that seems elusive - usually i prefer it to be a pretty lady!

even though the mapei ultracolor doesn't specifically say unsanded, is it still considered this?

what would i need to ask for specifically when going into one of these places. i saw there was a worlds end tile place in battersea which isn't all too far from me, but didn't know if my luck would go far here. cheers again mates, i appreciate these efforts.

O

[OvO]wl

welcome to the forums.Why must it be unsanded?

It frustrates me when people as why something is required.