Discuss New Ensuite in the Australia area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

J

JCSplumbing

Hi everyone. Been on an ensuite that I created for a customer. Shower, basin, toilet. 24m2 walls, 4m2 of floor all in ceramic. Every day I've had at least one niggle with customer about something or other on my tiling. I think it's fine. Ive used bagged adhesive, walls are all primed also. I think they are getting a bit too picky. My background is I've been a plumber for 12 years now since school and tiled every bathroom myself after about 3 years in so a good 9 years experience. Any thoughts?

image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg

J

JCSplumbing

mainly about tile cuts and thinking I'm wasting tiles by not starting from edges and there was one tile lipped of which I dug out and replaced. I explained that you can't start from a wall because of the levels etc. Like talking to a wall. I'm patient and like to make my customers happy. A line has to be drawn somewhere

R

Rizzle from the Portizzle

i think i will wait until i see how you finish round the window it will tell a great deal about your thinking

magga

TF
Reaction score
As above, you're going to end up with some small slithers of tile around the window reveal, but that's about all I can spot. Your setting out on the back wall on first photo looks fine to me, if we are being really picky, then I would say there is some unevenness across some of the tiles.

T

Time's Ran Out

A plain white tile is always going to draw more attention than a highly patterned one.
However there are plenty of issues visible in the photos you've provided.
I think the customer has a genuine concern!

J

JCSplumbing

A plain white tile is always going to draw more attention than a highly patterned one.
However there are plenty of issues visible in the photos you've provided.
I think the customer has a genuine concern!