Discuss Mitre Wiz in the America area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

M

Mitre Wiz

Hi GaryC,

I like the mitred edge...I think it looks stylish and is more practical than trim. I'm actually working on an invention which will make cutting mitred edges a whole lot simpler. It's called the Mitre Wiz and it attaches to any grinder. You simply run it along the edge of a tile and it cuts a perfect 45 degree angle. It's a much simpler and safer way to mitre cut a tile.

Please don't confuse this for spam, this is not an advertisement...the product is not for sale...it's an idea I have been working on for many years with my Father who is a professional tiler and I would be keen to see what professional and DIY tilers think of it. Here is a short 40 second video of the tool in action:

Thank you, any feedback would be much appreciated.

Troy
Mitre Wiz

P.S Good luck with your job garyc - i would go for mitred edges - they don't show the wear and tear like trims and they look great - but then again, i might be a little bias. :smilewinkgrin:

Last edited by a moderator:
D

DHTiling

Re: Tile trim or mitre cutting

Looks like a handy add on.. the video makes it sound so easy but we know it isn't that easy but it will deffo help...

If i had one i would use it over the wetsaw but only with the use of the correct blade.. you could do with stating this , as normal type blades ( continuous rim) will only cut certain materials and some only cut wet.. so the use of a suitable dry cutting blade is required.

judge

TF
Arms
Reaction score

seems like a handy little tool for the toolbox.obviously depending on the price :smilewinkgrin:

T

The D

now i like that. i use my 4" grinder for mitred edges and i think i would use that depending on the price.

P

paul damian

Looks a handy bit of kit, when you say not for sale are you just waiting on orders.

Y

Yorkshire Tiling Services

Hi GaryC,