Discuss Cscs Card - Tiling Cscs Card For Site Work in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

M

marky

Hi all work still slow,i am thinking about getting a cscs card and going back on to site.Have the health&safety book read it and did alright,have not been on site since 1995 plus i am 40 this year and been tiling 23 years.It was great back in the day but have heard diff storys that they want you in and out,how can you do a good job?it has to be that way for.:8:

S

Spud

you will find things alot different from 15 years ago mate, its all gone a bit health and safety crazy ,good luck ,lets us know how you get on :thumbsup:

S

Stan001

Im no expert but i think a standard CSCS card is just your health and safety, you wont be allowed to tile on site with it! You need a CSCS card with wall and floor tiling on the back, to get that you need to pass your NVQ2

Last edited by a moderator:
G

Gazzer

Im no expert but i think a standard CSCS card is just your health and safety, you wont be allowed to tile on site with it! You need a CSCS card with wall and floor tiling on the back, to get that you need to pass your NVQ2

As long as you are going through asesment and can prove it they will let you on site. Most will let you on anyway.

G

Gazzer

... i didnt know that bit. thx

I would just clarify that they shouldnt let you on site but they just want the job done. Most of the time site agents dont know anything about this matter, they just want to get you through induction and back to their cup of tea.

D

diamondtiling

I would just clarify that they shouldnt let you on site but they just want the job done. Most of the time site agents dont know anything about this matter, they just want to get you through induction and back to their cup of tea.